

## City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

## **Department Details**

Department name: Committee for Citizens with Disabilities

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location: Hedgehog Room - Council Chambers

Primary contact: Cullen Haldeman

Description: The Committee for Citizens with Disabilities will work to ensure that City facilities and

resources are accessible to all and will strive to create a community that values and respects people of all abilities. The Committee will promote awareness, equity and inclusion by hosting listening sessions, producing educational materials on issues facing those with disabilities, fostering outreach and partnering with area nonprofits and institutions. The Committee will be comprised of up to (9) members, including one (1) Common Council Member and eight (8) citizen members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the

Common Council.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Christina Pohlman Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	8/12/2021	8/12/2024
Jackie Eastwood Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/9/2023	2/9/2026
Jason Mickelson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/13/2020	3/9/2026
Jeff Nylander Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/13/2020	3/9/2026
Larry Sleznikow Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	2/13/2020	4/15/2025
Nate Hundt Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	10/14/2021	10/14/2024
Rhonda Staats Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/13/2020	3/9/2026
Richard Chrz Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/13/2020	3/9/2026
Sue Gilbert Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	2/13/2020	3/9/2026